English中文
  • 董事会与管理层

The Board

Wang Li
Sam Zhang
Sam Zhang
Sam Zhang
孙喆一
融创文化集团总裁,融创中国执行董事

毕业于波士顿学院,取得工商管理及历史双学士学位。2014年加入融创中国,在集团总部及不同区域公司担任过重要职务,2018年末主导成立了融创文化集团,搭建了融创影视、乐创文娱、东方影都融创影视产业园、梦之城、倍视传媒等业务板块,公司专注于动画与科幻影视等内容开发,依托自身长链IP运营优势以及丰富的线下场景资源,为融创文化确定了“内容+平台+实景”的战略。

张楷乾
首席运营官兼董事

2019年起担任融创文化战略投资总监。2018年至2019年,加入融创中国战略投资团队,之后调任融创文化集团。2015年至2017年,担任泰康资产管理公司投资总监,主要负责私募股权、信贷、房地产和基金投资。 2013年至2015年,担任招商银行香港区副总裁,主要负责私募股权投资。2007年至2011年,担任纽约美林证券资本市场部合伙人。他拥有纽约大学斯特恩商学院的工商管理硕士学位。

克里斯托弗·布兰博
创始人兼CEO

倍视传媒的创始人兼首席执行官克里斯托弗·布兰博的电影生涯始于1994年在南加州大学电影电视学院的时候,在那里他获得了编剧的MFA。1998年的短片《时钟》(编剧、制片人)入选戛纳国际电影节竞赛。2000年,克里斯托弗凭借电影《摇滚乐队》从作家转型为编剧/导演;该项目由一队来自工业光魔、Tippet和Boss工作室的自由职业艺术家完成,是第一批利用复杂的视觉效果的电视节目之一。他担任导演的第二部电影促使他来到北京,并于2005年在北京成立了Base FX公司,为该电影制作视觉特效。

2010年,布兰博因其在HBO 《太平洋战争》的贡献获得了电影迷你剧杰出视觉效果艾美奖。随后,公司凭借《海滨帝国》和《黑帆》分别获得了艾美奖。与此同时,BASE开始与卢卡斯影业和工业光魔公司结成战略联盟,为公司带来新机遇,他们制作了《星球大战》和《变形金刚》系列电影,卢卡斯影业的《曼达洛人》系列,还制作了漫威的《美国队长》,《钢铁侠》,《复仇者联盟》系列电影和《特工卡特》剧集系列。在中国大陆,Base FX曾与徐克、郭帆、姜文、陈凯歌、张艺谋、贾樟柯、宁浩和许诚毅多位导演合作,在美国则与迈克尔·贝,J·J·艾布拉姆斯,约翰·费儒导演有过合作。目前,BASE在北京、厦门、洛杉矶和吉隆坡拥有500多名员工。

2016年,布兰博在北京成立了制作公司倍视影业(Base Pictures),专注于制作宏大场面的电影项目;其首部故事片《天火》于2019年12月在中国首映。2017年,本公司在中国厦门成立了动画工作室倍视动画(Base Animation);公司的第一个项目是与索尼影业动画公司合作制作的《许愿神龙》,将于2021年1月15日全国公映。

李宇浩
融创文化集团副总裁兼梦之城CEO
北京航空航天大学物理学学士、北京大学国家发展研究院MBA、纽约Fordham大学金融硕士。曾就职于京东方科技集团、法国AXA金融集团、以色列英飞尼迪投资集团,联想控股互联网与创新消费投资部负责人。
Xu Li
伊恩·苏格曼
董事会成员

伊恩提供了创始资本,是倍视传媒的董事会成员。伊恩大学第一周和创始人克里斯·布兰博去听REM之后,二人成为挚友。伊恩还为动画影片《许愿神龙》提供了初始资金,这是倍视传媒的第一部影片。

伊恩是摩根士丹利全球零售投资银行业务副董事长。他在过去20年里一直是一名投资银行家。伊恩曾为Michael Kors、Wingstop、李维斯和Shake Shack等公司的客户提供变革性上市咨询。牵头为TopGolf等娱乐公司筹集资金。为并购交易提供咨询,包括新秀丽收购Tumi,BDT收购Whataburger,以及Family Tree收购Family Dollar。

除了电影制作和零售,伊恩的另一大事业是招待和餐厅业务。他是No.7 Sub的运营合伙人,同Kathryn Weatherup和Matthew Maddy是ChefTyler Kord和鸡尾酒吧Weather Up的合作伙伴。

伊恩毕业于宾夕法尼亚大学(沃顿商学院)和福特汉姆法学院。是一名注册会计师(非在职状态)。伊恩曾在纽约南区的美国地方法院为凯文·托马斯·达菲法官做书记员。两次参加纽约市马拉松比赛。

Management Team

Shad David
Aaron Cowan
Marc Varisco
Tang Bingbing
谢宁
政府关系副总裁

进入视觉特效行业之前,谢宁先生曾在中国政府和外商投资企业工作多年,在投资推广和主题娱乐行业方面有着丰富的经验。

2003年进入影视视效行业,与中国第一代视效艺术家携手合作国际影视项目,致力于打造中国最好的视效团队。2006年,他协助克里斯·布兰博创立Base FX并成为核心领导人之一,将一个12人的小团队打造成中国最大、全亚洲顶尖的视效和动画公司。这种持续的努力已经持续了十几年,见证了Base FX成功获得3次艾美奖和两次奥斯卡提名。作为公司高管,谢宁也为中国视效行业的发展做出了贡献。

谢宁目前在Base FX担任副总裁。他还为创建中国后期产业联盟发挥了积极作用,并担任副会长。多年来,谢宁通过推动视效行业内外更好的沟通和资源整合,努力促进行业健康发展。

梁彬
任倍视传媒首席财务官

2020年起担任倍视传媒首席财务官。曾在毕马威会计师事务所、融创中国、乐创文娱等公司任职,在风险控制、公司财务管理等领域有着丰富的经验。在2017年加入乐创文娱后,先后参与了多部知名影片的财务管理工作,如《长城》、《熊出没6》、《影》等。梁彬毕业于外交学院国际经济学院,拥有经济学学士学位。

左蒙
倍视传媒制作业务副总裁

左蒙于2020年开始担任倍视传媒制作业务副总裁,2019年起担任融创文化内容和投资中心动画总监。20172019年,就职于万达集团文旅规划院创意中心,负责IP制作和衍生授权。左蒙毕业于加拿大Sheridan学院动画专业。

高媛媛
倍视北京总经理兼人力资源总监

2014年加入Base,10年人力资源专业工作经验,担任人力资源主管超过5年。她对中国的劳动法有深入了解,善于为管理层和员工提供有效建议,并能根据法律和实际情况解决问题。具有很强的战略思维,良好的综合管理能力和多方协作能力。高媛媛于2004年从成都理工大学毕业后开始了她的职业生涯。在加入Base之前,她曾服务于环保、咨询服务和新能源等多个行业的多家公司。

Shad David
Aaron Cowan
Marc Varisco
Tang Bingbing
程越倩
动画副总裁

程越倩目前是Base FX动画副总裁。她取得了华东师范大学硕士学位和复旦大学学士学位。作为一名运营管理专业人士,程越倩在14年的从业经历中曾服务于英特尔、欧特克等多家跨国公司。

程越倩从2013年开始进入电影行业,是东方梦工厂(现为Pearl Studio)以及华谊兄弟的创始成员之一,并帮助这两家公司白手起家建立了动画工作室。2017年加入Base-FX,担任运营主管,当时公司开始在厦门发展动画作为新业务。她的专业知识成功帮助动画工作室根据公司商业愿景需要建立了一支世界级水平的团队。

赛拉什·库马尔
吉隆坡BASE分公司总经理

赛拉什是一名合格的特许会计师,拥有15年的审计、客户关系和人员发展经验。加入Base之前,赛拉什曾担任Vaersa Partners的集团董事和创始人。Vaersa Partners是一家金融咨询服务公司,为各行业的上市公司、公共部门组织和中小企业公司提供服务。赛拉什主要负责监督行政、人力资源、培训和财务部门的运作和报告。此外,他还与制作、IT和流程领导合作,确保他们有工具帮助企业顺利运营。

达托阿兹米尔·赛富丁·穆塔利布
BASE吉隆坡企业沟通及政府事务总经理

201711日至2019115日,达托阿兹米尔·赛富丁·穆塔里布被任命为为FINAS副总干事。为FINAS制定、实施和推动战略计划、方案和倡议,为马来西亚电影和创意公司提供机会,以扩大、多样化或优化其业务规划参数,包括扩大进入传统和非传统市场的途径,有针对性地利用其资产、服务和设施,以满足马来西亚的销售(本地和出口)KPI。他与FINAS的预览包括通过马来西亚电影激励机制吸引外国投资进入马来西亚,启动与HBO、福克斯和Netflix等国际合作伙伴的合作,以及实施战略计划以增加马来西亚本土电影销售的市场份额。在此之前,他于2015年至2017年担任FINAS商业化部高级总监。

阿兹米尔·赛富丁在MDeC工作了17年。2014年至2015年,担任高级经理,负责管理和执行战略发展计划。在MDeC的职责是在创意部门负责的部门和子部门中发展MSC地位公司,确保动画、游戏、数字漫画、移动内容和应用、视觉效果和其他新媒体部门的规模经济和协同效应。

目前,达托阿兹米尔担任Frequency Production Sdn Bhd Frequency公司的企业沟通和政府事务总经理,FrequencyBASE-FX北京和BASE 数字吉隆坡的战略合作伙伴

叶伟清
无锡BASE总经理

叶伟清拥有20多年的服务外包管理经验。在日本和美国有17年的学习和工作经验。

叶伟清在室兰工业大学获得材料工程博士学位,在加州州立大学长滩分校获得计算机科学硕士学位,在华东理工大学获得高分子材料学士学位。在国际知名工程科学期刊上发表多篇论文,拥有10多项专利和软件著作权。在2015年加入BASE之前,曾任职于软通动力、台湾光宝集团、IBM、富士自动化。

chevron-down

English中文
  • Board & Management

The Board

Wang Li
Sam Zhang
Sam Zhang
Sam Zhang
Kevin Sun
CEO of Sunac Culture Group CEO,Executive Director of Sunac China Holdings Limited
Kevin graduated from Boston College with a dual bachelor’s degree in business management and history. He joined Sunac China Group in 2014 and served various important roles in the Group’s headquarters and different regional branches. He is also the leading founder of Sunac Culture Group established at the end of 2018, and an integrated platform of Sunac Pictures, Suniverse Entertainment, Oriental Movie Metropolis Sunac Pictures Industrial Park, Dream Castle Culture, Base Media, and other business segments. Sunac Culture is dedicated to content development of animation and science-fiction films and TV shows, by utilizing its own long-chain IP operation and abundant off-line location resources. Kevin also established Sunac Cultrue’s “Content+Platform+Location-Based Entertainment” business strategy.
Tim Zhang
COO & Director
Tim has been the Director of strategic investments at Sunac Culture from 2019. From 2018 to 2019, Tim worked in the Strategic Investment team at Sunac China and then transferred to Sunac Culture. Mr. Zhang was the Investment Director at Taikang Asset Management from 2015 to 2017, focusing on private equity, credit, real estate and fund investments. From 2013 to 2015, he served as Vice President at China Merchant Capital in Hong Kong, focusing on private equity investments. From 2007 to 2011, Mr. Zhang worked as an Associate at Merrill Lynch in New York in the capital markets department. Mr. Zhang earned his MBA degree from NYU Stern School of Business.
Christopher Bremble
Founder & CEO

Base Media Founder and CEO Christopher Bremble’s career in the film industry began in 1994 at USC's School of Cinema Television, where he received an MFA in screenwriting.  His 1998 short film The Clock (writer, producer) was selected for competition in Cannes International Film Festival.  In 2000, Christopher made the transition from writer to writer/director with the film Rockets’ Red Glare; the project was one of the first TV features to utilize sophisticated visual effects completed by a team of freelance artists from ILM, Tippet, and Boss Studios.  His second film as Director brought him to Beijing, where he founded Base FX to complete the visual effects for the film, in 2005.

In 2010 Bremble received an Emmy for Outstanding Visual Effects for a Movie or Miniseries for the Company’s work on HBO’s The Pacific.  The Company went on to win two additional Emmys for Boardwalk Empire and Black Sails.  At the same time, Base began a Strategic Alliance with Lucasfilm and Industrial Light and Magic, driving new opportunities into the business, working on the Star Wars and Transformers franchises, Lucasfilm’s The Mandalorian series, as well as work on Marvel’s Captain America, Iron Man, and Avengers franchises and the Agent Carter series.  In Mainland China, Base FX has worked with Xu Ke, Guo Fan, Jiang Wen, Chen Kaige, Zhang Yimou, Jia Zhang Ke, Ning Hao, and Raman Hui, and in the United States Michael Bay, JJ Abrahams, and John Favreau.  Today, Base has over 500 staff in Beijing, Xiamen, Los Angeles, and Kuala Lumpur.

In 2016, Bremble launched Base Pictures, a production company in Beijing focused on making spectacle-driven filmed entertainment; it’s first feature film, Skyfire, opened #1 at the box office for China in December, 2019.  In 2017, the Company launched Base Animation, an animation studio located in Xiamen, China; the studio’s first project, Wish Dragon, a co-production with Sony Pictures Animation, will release on January 15, 2021.

The Company is currently in production on its second animated feature, The Lord of the West, in partnership with Sunac Culture and LeVision Pictures.

Max Li
Vice President of Sunac Culture Group & CEO of Dream Castle
Max holds a Bachelor of Physics from Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, MBA of National Development Institute of Peking University, Master of Finance from Fordham University in New York. He once worked for BOE Technology Group, AXA Financial Group of France, Infinity Investment Group of Israel, and was head of the Internet and Innovative Consumer Investment Department of Legend Holdings.
Xu Li
Ian Sugarman
Board Member

Ian provided the founding capital and is a board member of Base Media. Ian became best friends with the founder, Chris Bremble, the first week of college while they listened to REM. Ian also provided the initial capital for the animation feature, Wishdragon, which will be the first theatrical release for Base Media.

Ian is the Vice Chairman for global retail investment banking at Morgan Stanley. He has been an investment banker for the past 20 years. Ian has advised clients on transformative IPOs including Michael Kors, Wingstop, Levis, and Shake Shack. He has led capital raises for entertainment companies like Topgolf. He has advised on M+A deals including the Samsonite acquisition of Tumi, the sale of Whataburger to BDT, and the sale of Family Dollar to Family Tree.

In addition to film production and retail, Ian's other great passion is the hospitality and restaurant business. He is an operating partner of No. 7 Sub with Chef Tyler Kord and the cocktail bar Weather Up with Kathryn Weatherup and Matthew Maddy.

Ian graduated from The University of Pennsylvania (Wharton School of Business) and Fordham Law School. He is a Certified Public Accountant (inactive status). Ian clerked for the Honorable Kevin Thomas Duffy in the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of New York. Ian has run the New York City Marathon twice.

Management Team

Shad David
Aaron Cowan
Marc Varisco
Tang Bingbing
Neil Xie
VP Government Relations

Before entering visual effects industry, Mr. Neil Xie had worked many years in government and FIEs in China, with extensive experience in investment promotion and themed entertainment industry.

Neil stepped into film & TV visual effects industry in 2003, joining hands with the first generation of Chinese VFX artists to work on international film & TV projects, dedicated to building the best visual effects team in China. In 2006, he assisted Chris Bremble in founding Base FX and became one of the core leaders, turning a small team of 12 people into the largest in China and the top VFX and animation company across Asia. This continuous endeavor has lasted for more than a dozen years and witnessed Base FX’s successful wins of 3 Emmys and two nominations of Oscar. Neil also participated in the growth of China’s VFX industry as a company executive.

Neil currently works as the vice president at Base FX. He also played an active role in the founding of CPPA (China Post Production Alliance) and serves as vice president. Over the years, Neil has spent rigorous efforts to facilitate healthy development of the industry by pushing for better communication and resource integration both inside and outside the VFX community.

Ben Liang
CFO of Base Media

Prior to joining Base Media as CFO in 2020, Ben holds positions in KPMG, Sunac China, Suniverse Entertainment and has extensive experience in risk control, corporate financial management and related fields.

During his tenure at Suniverse Entertainment from 2017 to 2020, he has participated in the financial management of a series of well-known credits including The Great Wall, Boonie Bears:Blast Into The Past and Shadow.

Ben holds a bachelor's degree in economics from the School of International Economics, China Foreign Affairs University.

Eric Zuo
Vice President of Production Business of Base Media
Eric was named Vice President of Production Business of Base Media in 2020. In 2019, he worked as Animation Director of Sunac Culture Content and Investment Center. From 2017 to 2019, he was in charge of IP production and derivatives licensing of the Creative Center of Wanda Group Cultural Tourism Planning Institute. He majored in Animation at Sheridan College in Canada.
Maggie Gao
General Manager & HR Director of Base Beijing

Joined Base in 2014, Maggie’s 10 years professional working experience in human resources and worked as HR Supervisor for over 5 years. She obtained very good knowledge in Chinese labour law and good at providing effective suggestions to both of the management and the employees and solve the problem according to the laws vs. actual conditions. She’s also very strategic thinking, with sound comprehensive management capacities and multi-parties collaboration skills. Maggie started her career life in 2004 after graduated from Chengdu University of Technology. Before joining Base, she serviced for several types of companies across several industries including environmental protection, consulting service and new energy.

Shad David
Aaron Cowan
Marc Varisco
Tang Bingbing
Sissi Cheng
VP of Animation

Sissi Cheng currently is the Vice President of Animation at Base FX. She holds a master degree from ECNU and a bachelor degree from Fudan University. As an operational management professional, Sissi served for several multinational companies such as Intel and Autodesk during her 14 years of experience.

Sissi started her career in movie industry from 2013 and she was one of the founding members in Oriental DreamWorks (currently Pearl Studio) as well as Huayi Brother and helped these two companies well set up the animation studio from scratch. Sissi joined Base-FX in 2017 as the Head of Operations when the company started to build up the animation as a new business division in Xiamen. Her expertise successfully helped the animation studio build up a world class level team according to the needs of the company's business vision.

Sailash Kumar
General Manager of Base Kuala Lumpur

Sailash is a qualified Chartered Accountant and brings 15 years of audit, client relationship, and people development experience.

Prior to joining Base, Sailash served as a Group Director and Founder of Vaersa Partners, a financial advisory services firm that serves public listed companies, organizations in the public sector, and SME corporations, across all industries.

Sailash is responsible primarily for overseeing the operations and reporting of our Administration, HR, Training, and Finance departments. In addition, he works with the Production, IT, and Pipeline leadership to make sure they have the tools to drive a successful business.

Dato’ Azmir Saifuddin Mutalib
General Manager & Corporate Communication and Government Affairs of Base Kuala Lumpur

Dato’ Azmir Saifuddin Mutalib was appointed as Deputy Director General of FINAS from 1st January 2017 to 15th January 2019. His attachment with FINAS is to develops, implements and drives strategic plans, programs and initiatives that will provide opportunities for Malaysia Film and Creative companies to expand, diversify or optimize their business planning parameters, whether through wider access to markets, both traditional and non-traditional, and or targeted exploitation of their assets, services and facilities to meet Sales (local and export) KPI for Malaysia. Under his preview with FINAS includes getting foreign investment into Malaysia through Film in Malaysia Incentives, initiate collaboration with international partners such as HBO, Fox and Netflix, and implement strategic program to increase the market share for local film sales in Malaysian cinema.

Prior to this appointment, he helmed as Senior Director, Commercialization Division in FINAS from 2015 to 2017.

Azmir Saifuddin was with MDeC for 17 years. From 2014 to 2015, he holds position as Senior Manager managing and implementing strategic development programs. His responsibilities in MDeC is to grow MSC Status companies in the Sectors and Sub-Sectors under the Creative Division’s accountability, ensuring economies of scale and synergies across the Animation, Games, Digital Comics, Mobile Content and Applications, Visual Effects and other new media sectors.

Currently Dato’ Azmir hold position as General Manager-Corporate Communication and Government Affairs at Frequency Production Sdn Bhd Frequency, strategic partner of BASE-FX Beijing and BASE Digital Kuala Lumpur

Tony Ye
General Manager of Base Wuxi

Tony has had more than 20 year experience in service outsourcing management in China and abroad. He owned 17 years of study and work experience in Japan and the United States.

He earned a doctor degree in Material Engineering in Muroran Institute of Technology, a master degree in Computer Science in California State University, Long Beach, and a bachelor degree on Polymer material in East China University of Science and Technology. Tony published several papers in international well-known engineering science journals and owned more than 10 patents and software copyrights.

Prior to joining Base in 2015, he served in iSoftStone, Taiwan LITEON Group, IBM, Fuji Automation.

chevron-down